The Twinkling Miracle

What’s important is to remember that you are still standing in this life, child of Earth, you biochemical combination, experiencing reactions and the push of God’s breath. I shake the bones in my body, sending a nerve rush through my flesh. I approach with a slap prepped on my fingers. You’ve got thighs and I want to see them jiggle. Those squishy cragile canyons, snaking around globule chunks, make em’ shake. You’ve got honey, now sweeten my toast. This ain’t a four grain, egg white breakfast I be ordering up. No, I’m a gravy sausage boy, come to sneak me some more of that buffet style butt of yours. So don’t stop the creaking, and don’t stop the sliding, because I’m coming in with a brain full of knuckles for my sense and a sack full of testes for my strength.

Let me hear you back your ass up. Let me hear it squish as it slides around the bulb. It’s a squishy push getting into this moldy potato. But we’re going to make a cucumber pie. Chocolate in the middle. Because give me three squares of your Hershey’s and I’ll give you a high five’s worth of yesterday’s dinner. Because that’s just the type of man I am. I’m a gravy sausage boy, and I like my meals caloried. I like to roll my bites around my tongue, slide the slurps like floss through my throat. Dropping oil into the vat of my gut, and empowering my shits next morning. I’m a colonel sanders scholar, well versed in the texts of Carl. Give me a piece of bread and I know how I like it. Fry it up, spread it on, plump it, rub it, season it with herbs, if it isn’t sopping then I’d prefer you threw it out.

These are the friendly murderers, come to demand you with their neediness. They are the inhabitants of life. The vessels for your transcendence. Through pain, shame, degradation, and guiltlessness, you are raised. Your perspective is flipped. Treasure Island’s secret map resolves around Death. Follow the Dionysian flare. Make berth for the erupting seed. Through you shall chop the rutter, blocking your eyes from the danger but for the periodic flash of intense luminosity. Watch within those flashes for reflections of the grail. Grab in times of crackling fear. Burst of energy ignite you into a twinkling. Flash be gone. Delusion implosion, explosively released. Heaven in one step, absent blade, dodged of bullet, panic, directionlessness, punishment averted in the flash of an eye.

Leave a comment