Ignorance

Charleston needs to go to the bathroom. I make my way to the courtyard. I spot Jill through the glass. She sees me. There is no choice but to proceed.

I don’t stop moving. Charleston does a walking piss. Jill starts talking. Her form of communication is a hushed, rambling mumble. It sounds like she’s talking to somebody on the phone. I examine her for a headset and find none. She turns around. She’s facing the opposite direction and still talking. She turns back around, still talking. Charleston has already peed but I keep moving away from her. I hear her say something about the puppies meeting. I tell her that I am taking Charleston for a walk and exit the courtyard onto the street.

This was not planned, but it just seems easier than passing so close by her.

Leave a Reply

